The Forbidden City, a UNESCO World heritage site, is home to nearly 1,000 historic buildings, housing the largest collection of traditional Chinese architecture anywhere in the world. 

Tiananmen Square

Any visit to the Forbidden City starts with a discovery of Tiananmen Square before walking through the famous Gates of Heavenly Peace to the Forbidden City.

Royal Palaces

In the heart of Beijing, The Forbidden City reveals over five hundred years of history as the home of Chinese emperors. Inaugurated during the Ming Dynasty, the palace was in use throughout the Qing Dynasty until the abdication of the Last Emperor in 1912. You’ll have the opportunity to discover royal palaces, ceremonial halls, expansive courtyards and the traditionally-designed Imperial Garden. 


  • Tiananmen Square
  • Gates of Heavenly Peace
  • Gate of Supreme Harmony
  • 1000 historic buildings