The Angkor Roluos Group is an important group of three temples situated east of the Great Lake and is the earliest site at Angkor that is open to visitors.

Preah Ko

The oldest temple in the Roluos Group, Preah Ko has six towers which are built in a square shape. The design is typical of this period in the late ninth century which is the beginning of classical Khmer civilisation. The temple of Lolei has a similar appearance but with four towers instead of six.

Bakong Pyramid

Bakong Temple has an entirely different construction taking the shape of a five-tiered stepped pyramid. This is the first building of its type at Angkor and is known as a temple mountain.


  • Explore temples of Angkor
  • Discover Preah Ko towers
  • Compare the towers of Lolei
  • Visit Bakong temple mountain